July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Tue Jul 24 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Wed Jul 25 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Thu Jul 26 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Fri Jul 27 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Sat Jul 28 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Sun Jul 29 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Mon Jul 30 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Tue Jul 31 @12:00AM
CAC Games
Wed Aug 01 @12:00AM
CAC Games

20170512100003am Athletics CGA 300x250px CS525

 

Cartan logo

 

OpenCeremComYouth Games

Hamilton, Bermuda─19 JULY 2017: The Bermuda Olympic Association (BOA) today officially announced that swimmer Jesse Washington has been selected as Bermuda’s flag bearer for the Opening Ceremonies of the VI Commonwealth Youth Games in Nassau, Bahamas, which took place last evening. Jesse is a decorated athlete having earned multiple medals at several international competitions in recent years. His athletic success has earned him “B Athlete” status on the Bermuda Olympic Association Elite Athlete list.

Judy Simons, BOA President said, “We believe that Jesse is a stellar example of athletic excellence and is more than worthy of this honour. We are proud to have Jesse and the whole team represent Bermuda in Nassau.”

The Nassau Games will be the sixth edition of the Commonwealth Youth Games. Young athletes (aged 18 and under) from 70 Commonwealth nations and UK overseas territories will compete in nine sports. The Games will run from 19 to 23 July 2017.

Click Here for the full Press Release


 

Please share this page:

EMAIL
olympics@ibl.bm

PHONE
T: 441 295 7146
F: 441 295 8645

OFFICE HOURS
9am to 5pm
Monday to Friday

THE BERMUDA
OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION

MAILING ADDRESS
P.O. Box HM 1665
Hamilton HM GX, Bermuda

STREET ADDRESS
Belvedere Building
Ground Floor
69 Pitts Bay Road, Pembroke HM 08

Supporters